We have found that it is easiest to get rid of the Mate card so the actual monster is still there for reference. If you play the get-rid-of-it card before somebody tries to play Mate , though, there's no monster left for the Mate to join, so Mate can't be played. What if the Gazebo appears as a Wandering Monster after the player already has a helper? The helper has to back off and let the player whose turn it is fight the Gazebo , and the other monster s , alone. It's like it's not even there.
The Stoned Golem makes a bad Wandering Monster because the victims can just ignore it, unless one of the combatants is a Halfling. But if you don't kill it, you don't get its level and Treasures, even if you do kill all remaining monsters! And you can't go back for it after the main fight is through; it's Stoned, not stupid! Instant Wall allows one or two willing munchkins to Run Away automatically.
Instant Wall should be used after the players have decided they need to Run Away but before they roll the die. Are the Ghoulfiends supposed to be Undead? No, they're like that all the time.
The Ghoulfiends card says only your Level counts in the fight, not your Items. Can you still use an item to avoid fighting entirely — say, the Magic Lamp?
Your cards on the table are cards in play and these represent what they say they are. Peter Joshi of the University of Edinburgh, the first author of the study, said that the researchers attempted to compensate for environmental effects — such as differences in upbringing due to socio-economic status — that could have influenced the results. If I decide not to use a Steed, can I unequip it by turning the card sideways? If I loot the Munchkinomicon from another player's corpse, do I get a Spell? I bought this and Munchkin Holiday Surprise and I think there's a misprint; some of the cards are repeated.
Can I use my Warrior Berserking ability against the Ghoulfiends? The Ghoulfiends text should say "No items or other bonuses help against them — fight with your Level only. King Tut and the Wight Brothers say "Characters of higher Levels [than 3] lose two levels, even if they escape. But if you cannot defeat them, then you must try to run away, and you'll lose the two levels even if you do escape. If they catch you, of course, you do suffer the Bad Stuff from those Monsters.
But you don't lose the two levels twice!
When does Magic Lamp let me keep the treasure? If you are fighting one monster, and use Magic Lamp on that single monster, you collect the treasures from that monster. If there are multiple monsters, and you use Magic Lamp to get rid of one of the monsters, you do not get any of the treasures from that monster even if you defeat the remaining ones you would still get the treasure from those monsters, though.
If I use Transferral Potion to steal someone else's fight, can I then use cards or abilities, such as Magic Lamp, that are usable only on my turn? It's not your turn.
The card says the original player "resumes his turn," but that doesn't mean it isn't his turn at that moment, just that you've interrupted the sequence of events on his turn. Can I treat it like a one-shot play it from my hand rather than the table, or play it during combat? The clear intent is that this is a one-shot card, even though it lacks the magical "Usable once only" language, and so the rules of one-shot cards apply to this one as well.
It can be played during combat, and it can be used from the hand. We've fixed this error in recent printings.
gboat.vip.avoori.com/fini-craftsman-router.php I was beating a monster and one of my opponents played Wand of Dowsing and said I couldn't claim victory until she had searched the entire discard pile. It took her 20 minutes to decide! Is that really what "reasonable time" means? Not even a little.
If your opponent knew there was a specific card she wanted to play against you, she should have told you as she went into the discards so you knew she wasn't just wasting time. You would have been perfectly correct to call reasonable time if it was clear she was just searching for something to play against you.
I'm a Cleric and I was fighting a monster. By the strict letter of the card, no; you actually have to pull out the card you want. You aren't required to play that card, however, so there's no guarantee your opponent would have put it in the discards immediately for you to grab.
However, in an informal game, especially where no one has a way to retrieve discards, it's perfectly fine to say "I'm going to grab and play a GUAL; anyone object if I just say I'm doing it to save some time? I played Wand of Dowsing. An opponent played a Curse on me while I was going through the discards.
Is it legal for me to grab a Wishing Ring to use to cancel the Curse, even if it wasn't the card I intended to pull? Playing Wand of Dowsing and pulling the card from the discard pile counts as a single action, so the effect of the Curse has to wait until you are done. Even if you had said what card you were going for, you're allowed to change your mind until you actually complete the action. However, once you have pulled the card, the Curse happens — if you don't get a card that will let you cancel the Curse, you have to resolve the Curse's effects before playing the card you just pulled out of the discard pile.
I used an ability to automatically kill a monster. Another player used Wandering Monster to add a monster to the fight, and then played Transferral Potion to move the monster to himself. He beat it. Who gets the level and Treasures for the monster I killed? As of July , if you automatically killed the only monster, combat ended and this whole sequence can't happen.
If there were other monsters still fighting, however, this sequence is legal. You get the level and Treasures from the monster you killed after the transferred combat has been resolved. If the other player also wins, you draw Treasures first. This has been ruled different ways at different times, but we got a ruling directly from Steve, so it is official. The Hireling confuses me.
It's basically another Cheat! But it's vulnerable to the Kill the Hireling Go Up a Level card, and anything that makes you lose the Hireling takes the attached Item with it. Can an Orc use his power to remove a curse retroactively? What if he has a Chicken on his Head when he becomes an Orc — can he break the curse at that point?
If an Orc does not use his power at the moment he is hit with the Curse, it takes full effect, and he can't use his Orc ability to remove it later. Why doesn't an Orc get some kind of bonus for dealing with the 3, Orcs monster card? Rather than put a rule on a Race card that refers to a single monster card or rewrite a monster card to refer to a Race that isn't even in the same set, we decided that the monster orcs are just as hostile to a munchkin Orc as they are to any other munchkin.
What does "every other player" mean on the Generosity curse? It means every player who is not the victim. The intent is for the victim to give all of his stuff to all of the other players. The Lust Monster says ". Does this mean I cannot use cards on it like Out to Lunch? Even though it says you must Run Away, it does not say you have to do so immediately. So while you cannot fight the monster, you can use other cards on it, and if you can remove the monster from the fight entirely, the restriction is also removed.
As soon as Squidzilla appears, combat ends and you must try to Run Away immediately. Can you explain the Siege Engine to me?